I’ve got 99 problems but a Beer Ain’t One.


I’ve drunk a beer from the north, a beer from the south,
A beer so hoppy it exploded in my mouth.
I’ve drunk a beer from the east, a beer from the west,
A beer so strong it put hairs on my chest.
I’ve drunk a beer that just defied description,
Plus a beer so good it should be on prescription.
I’ve drunk a beer I saw advertised on my TV set
And a beer so new it’s got no name yet.
I’ve drunk a beer for which I just didn’t care,
Then I drunk a beer so good I’ll never share.
I love them all, I love them crazily,
I dream of them at night, then drink them all day.
But there’s just one problem I’ll let you in on son,
I’ve drunk 99 beers,but I still can’t find a perfect one.

Guess I’ll just have to drink 99 more…

 

Dedicated to Walsall Beer Festival where I will be heading shortly

5 thoughts on “I’ve got 99 problems but a Beer Ain’t One.

Leave a Reply

