Breakfast


Toblerone-chocolate

Toblerone for breakfast this morning.
It’s only 7:25 am,
But I deserve it.
You see if the world ends soon
(At least that’s what I’m being told.)
I thought, “what the hell,
Shredded Wheat won’t do it today.”

I munch contentedly.
Happy that if
The UK sinks into the sea.
Then at least I will die
With the taste of chocolate on my lips.
Besides which,
It’s too early for a beer.

One thought on “Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Buy this drink fuelled blasphemous book before it’s banned! | Poems and more from Richard Archer

Leave a Reply

