Angel’s Wings and Ashes


angels wings and ashes pic

I flew up high towards heaven
On what I thought were Angel’s wings.
The reverent light was oh so bright,
That my wings began to burn and singe.

I carried on regardless,
I thought I had Angel’s wings.
I was so close to perfection,
I could hear the heavenly chorus sing.

But you’re not allowed into the light
If you only think you have Angel’s wings.
And as they burnt to ashes,
I failed on to paradise to cling.

So down I plummeted to the ground,
No longer with Angel’s wings.
Just two burnt stumps on my back,
Never again to go soaring.

 

Partly inspired by my love of the TV and comic book series Lucifer

Leave a Reply

