Exercising my Demons


demon

Today I’m exercising my demons,
I hope I’ve not left it too late.
They’re complaining and screaming
But they’re so unfit and overweight.

Yes I’m going to get my demons fit,
On the treadmill they can go.
They’re getting better bit by bit
But there’s a problem now you know.

You see once I’d let my demons out,
They didn’t want to go back.
They scream loudly and they shout,
Discretion they sadly lack.

So now I’ve exercised all my demons,
They’re up to no good running about.
Better to have unhealthy demons it seems
Than think you can fix them by letting them out.

4 thoughts on “Exercising my Demons

Leave a Reply

