Spring Thoughts


Spring in Walsall Arboretum

Here’s a couple of quick verses on spring.

A Short Spring Poem

Today I think I will put away my winter coat,
I think spring’s here, it feels less cool.
So hopefully tomorrow when I wear shorts,
My knees won’t freeze and turn blue.

 

Spring Surprise

Spring has sprung out from hiding,
Giving me a terrible shock.
My sweat drips through my winter woollies,
Filling my wellies drop by drop.

Needless to say we’ve had another cold snap here since the nice weather at the weekend but I remain optimistic spring is nearly here!

 

Leave a Reply

