National Libraries Day – the day after


cannock library

Yesterday I was lucky enough to be involved in the local celebration of National Libraries Day, as myself and other members of the Walsall Poetry Society took part in Cannock Litfest. This was a great event where local poets, historians, authors and illustrators gathered to meet the public and each other to talk about their work.

I had a table where I could display the second edition of my current poetry book and chat to interested folks as they came to browse.

national libraries day my display

To say the day was busy would be an understatement as I juggled selling books, holding an impromptu poetry workshop on Frozen and meeting the other attendees. I really enjoyed the day and just want to say thanks to Cannock Library for inviting myself and other Walsall Poetry Society members.

And we made the paper, click here.

2 thoughts on “National Libraries Day – the day after

Leave a Reply

