Beard Power.


beard

Celebrating my new facial fuzz

It was really quite itchy at first
My newly sprouting chin fuzz.
But I was quite determined
To not bother about this or fuss.

Because I’m growing a beard
Away with razors or scissors.
My beard will not be tamed
This is just really because.

I just want to let it grow wild
I just want it let it be bushy.
I want badgers to nest in it
Because it lush and cushy.

Then when it’s quite long
Coming down to my knees.
I’ll wind it round my body
As protection against the breeze.

When it reaches my feet
My beard will finally be done.
Just weave it into a shroud
For when I’m dead and gone.

Leave a Reply

