A Lazy Monday


I know its bonfire night and I should write a poem to celebrate this but I wrote one last year and I’m feeling far too lazy to attempt another until next year.

Because it’s a brain fog Monday
A nasty neural malaise
That just won’t go away
I’m left confused and dazed.

or
I feel like I’ve slipped down
A crack in the universe
And like a dusty old coin
I patiently just wait
For someone to pull me back
Into the real world
Hoping I don’t disappoint
And that I’m not put back
Down the side of the sofa
To languish unloved.

Leave a Reply

