Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off.


Apologies to George Gershwin.

 

The love we found at the bottom of a glass
Just like my beer is growing flat.
For you like this and the other
While I go for this and that.

You say potato, I say chips,
You say brunch, I say crisps.
Potato, chips, brunch, crisps
Let’s call the whole thing off.
You like salad, I like pork scratchings
You like romantic films, I like action.
Salad, scratchings, romance, action
Let’s call the whole thing off.

But what if we did call the whole thing off ?
Then I suppose we will drift apart ?
And I imagine….
You’ll briefly break my heart ?

Nah, we’re destined to fail because…

You like boxers and I like Y-fronts
You like Phil Collins, I think he’s the antichrist.
Phil Collins, antichrist, boxers, Y-fronts
Lets call the whole thing off.

 

 

Leave a Reply

