On the tenth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…


13 days of Christmas

On the tenth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me
Ten lords a leaping.

The lords leapt in they wouldn’t stop in the street
Jumping around, totally disturbing the peace.
Where is my ex true-love finding these folk
And hasn’t she had enough of this so called joke?
Are these lords a unsubtle hint
That unlike them I will never amount to anything?
Despondent I opened the cooking sherry
And me and my unwanted guests got merry.
My memory went blank, it got a bit wild
And now one of the maids is having a lord’s child.

 

Carry on reading the next day is here

One thought on “On the tenth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…

  1. Pingback: On the ninth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me… | Skaggy the Poet

Leave a Reply

