On the sixth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me….


13 days of Christmas

On the sixth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me
Six geese a laying.

Again more birds from my love that was once true
But has she not heard of the peril of avian flu?
And what’s the significance that these geese are laying
Could it be that she’s pregnant my ex true-love is saying?
Am I going to be a father, will a child one day call me dad?
These bizarre gifts from my ex are driving me mad!
I decided to settle the geese in the garden with my other new pets
As I wondered what on earth would turn up next.
I should have concentrated as I nearly broke my leg
As at the top of my garden steps one goose had laid an egg.

Carry on reading the next day is here

One thought on “On the sixth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me….

  1. Pingback: On the fifth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me… | Skaggy the Poet

Leave a Reply

