On the seventh day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…


13 days of Christmas

On the seventh day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me
Seven swans a swimming.

As seven swans turned up in an old tin bath.
I thought my ex is just having a laugh
The garden is nearly full, birds are just not my thing
I wonder should I give the local zoo a ring?
And why on earth send me seven swans?
My brain is struggling with what’s going on!
Wikipedia states that swans mate for life
I’m not sure if that’s a hint from my ex I should like!
The swans were getting frisky, do they mean me harm
I mean I’ve heard they could break your arm!

Carry on reading the next day is here

One thought on “On the seventh day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…

  1. Pingback: On the sixth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…. | Skaggy the Poet

Leave a Reply

