On the fifth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…


13 days of Christmas

On the fifth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me
Five gold rings.

I uttered a silent prayer when today no birds appeared at my door
As my current menagerie had made my garden an eye sore.
You couldn’t see my lawn for feathers, nests and bird poo
But I hadn’t time to clean it as I’d some pondering to do.
With this gift of rings what can my ex true-love mean?
Could it be a reminder of our five wedded years, possibly?
Or maybe these rings have a darker meaning. Of course!
Has my ex been married five more times since our divorce?
I realised I’d no time to spend on further deep thoughts
As the birds had escaped onto a nearby golf course!

 

Carry on reading the next day is here.

One thought on “On the fifth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…

  1. Pingback: On the fourth day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…. | Skaggy the Poet

Leave a Reply

