On the third day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…


13 days of Christmas

On the third day of Christmas my ex true -love sent to me
Three French hens.

As I awoke I heard clucking and I sighed
These French hens I thought might be better fried.
But trying not to dwell on negatives
I hoped at least some mornings I might enjoy fresh eggs.
I didn’t have much time to dwell on that
As I had to rescue the partridge from next door’s cat.
I should have had all the birds stuffed there and then
But of my ex true-love I was dreaming again.
I should have realized all these birds were a clue
But what is a fool falling back in love to do?

 

Carry on reading day 4 is here

3 thoughts on “On the third day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…

  1. Pingback: On the second day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me… | Skaggy the Poet

Leave a Reply

