On the second day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…


13 days of Christmas

On the second day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me
Two turtle doves.

Two doves I pondered my face starting to smile
Perhaps my ex wishes that we should reconcile?
Then as I examined my gift more closely
I noticed the doves didn’t seem very friendly.
One had a nasty scar, the other a broken leg
And a bandage wrapped around its head.
Then I swear that while I was watching
The turtle doves started arguing!
I decided like my ex and I they will have to learn to get on!
So along with the partridge they’re now in the garden.

 

Carry on reading day 3 is here

One thought on “On the second day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…

  1. Pingback: On the first day of Christmas my ex true-love sent to me…. | Skaggy the Poet

Leave a Reply

