That was the week that was.


My blog had a low content week last week, why ? Well here is the explanation, which is 98% true.

A father in hospital and a garage burgled,
A broken fridge with the milk all curdled.
Bank overdraft fees that sting
These aren’t a few of my favourite things.

Telephone bills and computers that crash,
Foxes making a complete mess of my trash.
Standing barefoot on a very sharp pin
These aren’t a few of my favourite things.

Christmas is coming and I need money,
100 quid excess on my insurance ain’t funny.
Wandering if I’ll make it through to the spring
These aren’t a few of my favourite things.

When my daughter’s sick
While the phone rings
And I step in it.
I simply realise these are my least favourite things
And know why I feel like shit.

Leave a Reply

