I Can’t Linger any Longer my Darlin.


Today I have attempted to write a coutry and western song based on someone at work using the phrase, ” I can’t linger any longer. ”

Why ?

Why not !

 

I can’t linger any longer my darlin,
It’s time for me to go gold prospectin.
I’m leavin on my mule,
For you I was a fool.
So I can’t linger any longer my darlin.

I can’t linger any longer my darlin,
Your voice I no longer want to hear sing.
I’m leaving town tonight,
I’m doin what is right.
So I can’t linger any longer my darlin.

I can’t linger any longer my darlin,
I can no longer be your king.
I’ve had enough of your strife,
I’m goin back to my wife.
I can’t linger any longer my darlin.

Leave a Reply

