I think I’m going Bald, part 2.


If this site has a theme ( apart from poetry ) it’s probably the chronicling of my descent into middle age, hence I present the sequel to I_think_I’m_going_bald.

 

Glimpsed on the bus security camera
There for all to see
My newly forming bald spot
Staring back at me.
I swear it wasn’t there before
Where did it come from
And more importantly
Is it increasing its circumference ?
Hmmm, it is you know
It’s certainly not slowing
As right in front of my eyes
I swear I can see it growing.
This insidious no-grow area
Is intent on making my head cold
And intent on saying to passers-by
Look my owner’s getting old.

One thought on “I think I’m going Bald, part 2.

Leave a Reply

