I’m very sorry about the state of the loft.


I’m cautiously venturing into my loft
Wandering what it might be full of.
I point my torch which shines bright
Curious as to on what it will alight.
And it reveals boxes here and boxes there
So many boxes scattered everywhere.
Almost seeming as if in fright
To be shrinking from my torches light.
More boxes huddle under roof beams
Bulging at their cardboard seams.
Threatening to reveal what they hide
When they burst and spill their insides.
I cautiously ventured out of the loft
Unsure what to do with what it was full of !

 

 

Based on my unfortunate foray into my loft at the weekend when I was under the delusion  it would be easy to tidy it !

Leave a Reply

