These are a few of my favourite things


Mayo on chips and strong real ale pints,
New Dr who and buses arriving on time.
Parcels from Ebay all tied up with string,
These are a few of my favourite things.

Chicken Kebabs and strong mocha coffee,
Clean public toilets and treacle toffee.
Pushing my daughter on her new swing,
These are a few of my favourite things.

Time off work and weekends that go slow,
Rainy days so the lawn I can’t mow.
Freshly cooked beer-battered onion rings
These are a few of my favourite things.

When my internets down
When my alarm rings
When I’m feeling sad.
I simply remember my favourite things
And then I don’t feel so bad.

 

No apologies to ” The sound of music ” whatsoever , I had to watch you every Christmas before the invention of the video recorder so here is my version of your most irritating song.

Leave a Reply

