Life is just too short


As I go about my life,
Avoiding trouble , strife
And time-wasting guff
Stopping me doing stuff.

I find …

I don’t want to take your survey
You see,  I’m in a hurry
And I’ve already tried your product
And to summarise , it sucks !

Or….

When I place my food order
On rudeness does it border
To ask me if I will add fries
I simply don’t have the time !

But what really takes the proverbial biscuit…

Is that I am sitting here writing
And though it can be exciting
I should stop at the next line
As I simply don’t have time !

 

 

This poem is based on a series of events that happened to me last week all when I was busy.

Leave a Reply

