Gout: The Toecano.


Will someone quickly amputate my toe,
And quench this digital volcano.
Before the heat flowing from below,
Burns my duvet with its flow.

I don’t care if you use a knife or saw,
Just amputate quick, don’t pause,
In this worthwhile good cause,
Before I scream myself hoarse.

Driven by pain I hobble on my foot’s side,
As to the bathroom I limp and slide.
With a burning tow that brightly shines,
Acting as my lamp and guide.

I quickly turn on the cold tap,
And plunge my toe into the bath.
Steam rises and I at last relax,
My toecano is doused at last.

Leave a Reply

