Ghost of an Office Worker.


I’m the ghost of an office worker,
Haunting my old job.
Spectral shirt and tie,
Ethereal coffee cup.

I jam the photocopier,
I hide the envelopes.
I steal your favourite pen,
I mess up all the post.

I open all the fire doors,
I make computers crash.
I set off the fire alarm,
I change the thermostat.

But why this life of malice?
Why am I such a pest?
It’s because I died in my sleep,
Unexpectedly, at my desk.

One thought on “Ghost of an Office Worker.

Leave a Reply

